Have you been injured? you may have a case.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

GET A FREE CONSULTATION

Michigan Auto Law Blog

June 29, 2022

The dangers of distracted driving put distracted drivers and everyone else on the road at risk of being injured or killed. Because distraction takes a driver’s attention and mind off the road, distracted drivers are drastically more likely to cause a serious car accident. Studies show distracted driving can be as dangerous as drunk driving. …

Read this post
June 23, 2022

You can always get a second opinion from another lawyer about your car accident case. You have a right to be informed about your case and you should exercise that right if your current attorney is not returning your calls, informing you on the status of your case, and not making your case a priority. …

Read this post
June 21, 2022

Michigan’s distracted driving laws prohibit drivers on Michigan roads from texting while driving. This applies to all drivers. In addition, truck drivers, school bus drivers and some teen drivers also  cannot use or talk on a cell phone while they are driving.  Penalties for violating Michigan’s distracted driving laws will depend on whether a person …

Read this post
June 16, 2022

The best way to prepare for a car accident before it happens is by having auto insurance coverage on your vehicle and to carry the best coverage that you can afford.  You should also keep the following in your car: (1) proof of insurance; (2) proof registration; (3) emergency contacts (for EMS/police if you are unresponsive …

Read this post
June 15, 2022

Car insurance for teenagers in Michigan is required whether they are driving with a learner’s permit or a driver’s license. In Michigan, if teenagers drive their own vehicle, they will be the “named insured.” If they drive their parents’ car, they will likely be a “named driver” on their parents’ car insurance policy. There is …

Read this post
June 13, 2022

The most important car insurance advice for young drivers in Michigan includes: (1) always have valid coverage on your vehicle; (2) buy full coverage, even though it costs more; (3) have your insurance information available; (4) use an independent agent to comparison shop; (5) ask for discounts; and (6) keep a clean driving record for …

Read this post
June 9, 2022

The electric skateboard laws in Michigan generally require riders to follow the same traffic laws that apply to cars and trucks, except that electric skateboards can be driven on both certain roads and on sidewalks. They also cannot be driven at more than 25 mph. Riders must be 12 or older. Helmets must be worn …

Read this post
June 3, 2022

The consequences of distracted driving if you violate Michigan’s texting while driving law is generally a “civil infraction” and a $100 fine – with no points on your driver’s license. However, if you cause a crash that injures or kills someone, you may face jail time, a large fine and points on your driver license, …

Read this post
June 2, 2022

The distracted driving statistics show that auto accidents involving distracted drivers have increased 11% in the U.S. and 27% in Michigan over the last five years. Distracted driving is defined as any activity that diverts a driver’s attention from watching the road and driving safely. The distracted driving statistics for both the U.S. and Michigan …

Read this post