Have you been injured? you may have a case. GET A FREE CONSULTATION

Can you be ticketed for using an expired car seat in Michigan?

September 21, 2012 by Steven M. Gursten

Michigan Auto Law attorney quoted in MLive on car seat safety and our state’s child restraint law

Todd C. Berg, an attorney at Michigan Auto Law, was interviewed by MLive Grand Rapids about how having an expired car seat can not only put your child in danger, but get parent drivers a ticket.

Most car seats expire six years after production. Michigan Auto Law posted a blog about the expired car seat issue in Michigan after a question from one of our readers.

Todd told MLive: “The idea is to get people’s mind and attention directed towards the most vulnerable and innocent passengers, which are children. There are always issues arising with children and their car seats, from placement to expiration. I think it’s just an opportunity for everyone to take a break from whatever they’re doing and make sure they’re as safe as possible.”

You can read the full article here: Traffic Talk quick hit: Can you be ticked for using an expired car seat in Michigan?

[Community Guidelines]

Related Posts
US News Best Law Firms 2020 & DBusiness Top Lawyers 2020
Michigan Auto Law Makes US News Best Law Firms 2020 List and Attorney Steven Gursten Selected as one of DBusiness’s Top Lawyers 2020 in Metro Detroit
November 12, 2019
Car Accident Injury Settlement Amounts: Over $6 Million In Last 3 Months
Car accident injury settlement amounts: More than $6 million in 3 months
October 29, 2019
Kelsey’s Law Distracted Driving Awareness Scholarship 2019 Winners
Kelsey’s Law Distracted Driving Awareness Scholarship 2019 Winners Announced
October 23, 2019
Share
Tweet
Share
Pin
Email